Lotus Media Services

BCCI Announces Schedule For TATA IPL 2023

Image courtesy: https://www.iplt20.com

BCCI announces schedule for TATA IPL 2023

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) released the schedule for the TATA Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 on Friday. The 16th season of the IPL will return to the home and away format, with all teams playing 7 home games and 7 away games, respectively, in the league stage.

The last edition of the IPL was played in Mumbai, Pune, and Ahmedabad. Over the course of 52 days, a total of 12 venues will host 70 league-stage matches. The marquee event’s 16th season will begin on March 31, 2023, with a huge match between Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings in Ahmedabad at Narendra Modi Stadium, the world’s largest cricket stadium.

On April 1, 2023, Punjab Kings will play Kolkata Knight Riders in Mohali, and Lucknow Super Giants will play Delhi Capitals in Lucknow. There will be 18 doubleheaders in the TATA IPL 2023, with daytime games beginning at 3:30 p.m. IST and evening games beginning at 07:30 p.m. IST.

The Rajasthan Royals will play their first two home games in Guwahati before playing their remaining home games in Jaipur. The Punjab Kings will play five of their home games against Delhi Capitals and Rajasthan Royals, respectively, in Mohali.

The Kings will then play their final two home games against Dharamshala. Later, we will announce the Playoffs and Final schedules and locations. The complete schedule for the league stage of the TATA IPL 2023 can be accessed by clicking here.

The summit match of the TATA IPL 2023 will be held on May 28, 2023.

Click here to download the complete schedule list of the TATA IPL 2023

2022 IPL Winner Gujarat Titans

List of Teams participating in Tata IPL 2023